Crazy mother-in-law

Alyssa

I don’t normally make posts, but I could really use some support and advice right now.

My MIL used to be totally fine. My husband and I dated for 6 years before getting married this past May. We had gotten engaged March of last year. This year, in April to be exact, I found out I was expecting! So yes, now I’m 38w pregnant. My husband and I are both young, 22 and 23. We graduated college this year but we own our own home and cars, pay our own bills, and my husband has a great job as a high school teacher. I’m also a teacher but we decided I should take the school year off to have/be with our daughter for the first 6 months of her life. I understand this is a privilege, not a right in today’s society and am grateful for such a supportive husband who wants the best for me and his daughter. Being a SAHM isn’t everyone’s dream but for me, it means the chance to bond with my babygirl and breastfeed her (which I am so excited about).

Now to the good stuff!

Things my MIL has said about me just this past week:

I got pregnant on purpose to trap my now-husband. (Check the timeline above. Lol)

I got pregnant so I didn’t have to work (not really her business since she has no part in our finances.)

My timeline doesn’t add up. Apparently

I told her I was due November 23 and now my due date is December 25. Hmm. Just don’t recall that. I have papers from my first scan that say my due date is December 24th so maybe she’s confused?

For someone to be on birth control for 6 years and all of the sudden to just get pregnant on “accident” is not believable (again, her business? I think not..also, would love to add here- how does she know my birth control info and health history? She doesn’t.)

Also, I’m hateful, lazy, and passive-aggressive.

In the beginning of my pregnancy, she tried the whole “your husband cheats on you and you cheat on him” thing and my husband and I both laughed that off so she had to come up with something else.