Step into my shoes.

I have always been a supporter of “pro-choice.” Regardless of the cause, life threatening, not being ready, history, etc. I’m a supporter of pro choice as in our bodies. We should be in charge of our own bodies. Others see or hear stories and are quick to judge and I sat down thinking about writing so that’s why I’m writing this post for women out there to know what happened to me just one week ago and know that they are not alone.

My story isn’t traumatic, my story isn’t some of those scary life threatening situations. It’s just of a regular girl who was not ready and wanted to get an abortion.

It happened a while back, my Fiancé and I made love and well, an accident happened. We got Plan B and thought everything should work. Two weeks passed, all I wanted to do was sleep, my breast were sore to the point I wanted to cry. Thinking I was fine I still took a test and bam positive in 5 seconds. I took like five tests thinking they were all broken. I panicked, I called my mom her words were,” Well, what do you plan to do?” I knew, I automatically knew. I’m not keeping it. She supported me either way but I could tell she was upset I was careless.

I live in a small apartment with a handsome fiancé, a cat and a bunny. It sounds wonderful? I live with a fiancé who I barely even see. He works night shifts. If I do see him it’s maybe 4 hours at the most until I have to sleep for my 7am job. My head was spinning miles and miles a minute thinking of each side. I couldn’t do it. I could not. I don’t want something to be born in the world when I was not ready. I’m not financially stable and I can barely afford food/rent. I’ll be the one taking care especially knowing my fiancé works late night shifts. Kid won’t even know his/her dad. You may be saying,” No one is ever ready.” But as the title says,” Step into my shoes.”