To leave? Or not to leave? That is the question.

Najee

Ok a little back story here. My boyfriend and I are 13 years apart and we work together at a hospital on the same unit, that's where we met. He is a nurse and I am a patient care technician, which is just a fancy name for an uncertified nursing assistant. I don't make much but I make enough to get by with a few roommates. But since he won't let me pay any bills I've been helping my mom out and I had to borrow $180 from him to help until next paycheck which was like 5 days away. That bit of info will come up later.

Last month he suggested that I move back in with my parents to motivate me to go back to school. I haven't been back to school because I don't know what I want to do yet and I don't believe in racking up debt just to figure it out. I'm not upset with him for that suggestion because it was coming from a good place, he wants to see me be as successful as he knows I can be I'm not going to fault him for that. I have since moved out of his house and back in with my parents.

Now I haven't told anyone about this save for my older sister and she's in Florida. But now people are asking if we're still together and if everything is ok between us. And he's walking around on his high horse (nose in the air looking down one me) giving me these smug smiles like he did when we were on a break. Like there's some game and he's winning. That infuriating 👇🏿

One of my coworkers who I'm like semi close to (we talk but it's nothing too personal) told me that she knows what's going on with us. That everyone on the unit knows, that he's been announcing it at the front desk and giving everybody updates and stuff. And I'm like what?