FWB Question

Maddy

Hey ladies!! I have a question regarding an exclusive FWB arrangement. So I have never done an FWB before, but being newly single I kinda wanna just try some new things before I think about getting into a relationship again at some point. Now with this being said, I asked the guy I’m doing this with if it’s exclusive or not (because I’m not trying to catch any STD’s) and he said yes. Now this is someone who I think has some minor feelings for me but has said he doesn’t want serious commitment right now, and that’s something I’m also on the same page with because I’m just enjoying the single life right now. Now with that being said.....

1. Am I technically still single in this type of arrangement because it’s exclusive? A lot of friends of mine have said because it’s exclusive I can’t flirt or (obviously) hook up with anyone else, sext, or see any other guys. The hooking up I wouldn’t be doing with anyone else, but I do like to have some fun flirting with other people and seeing other guys so am I not allowed to do that?

2. The man talks to me just about everyday and strikes up a convo with me (I rarely text him first) and is that normal for something that’s JUST supposed to be hooking up? We were never really friends before this, just kinda met through a friend of his and had some interest to get to know one another so here we are doing this exclusive fwb...does he have some feelings or something or is curious to see where things go?