Am I being toxic?

This is super long sorry. Most of it is probably unnecessary but I don't know how else to explain the situation.

Background of our relationship: I'm a uni student he is in college. He lives at home with his parents. I live in a house at uni (3 hour drive away by the coast) but stay at home for holidays. We usually see eachother just on weekends and I try to make the most of our time together.

So this Xmas break I had 3 weeks off. The first week I booked my bf and I a holiday to Amsterdam. We had a great time. We went out everyday. Even though we only got to do one of the things I planned. I had fun. We at least left the flat.

The second week I had I visited his family and stayed with him I only stayed with mine Xmas evening. I stayed at his place the rest of the week and we barely went out other than getting a drink with his parents. Like we didn't even leave the house most days.

The third and final week I became irritated by how little we were doing. I felt really stuck in his house. He would always be too tired to go out. But go to bed at 4 am and wake up at 12. He wouldn't come at bed with me at 10 pm and would refuse to even start doing things til about 2pm. So wouldn't be ready to leave the house til around 4pm when it's already dark. But everytime I said I wanted to go home he would get defensive. And if I suggested doing something at mine, like seeing my grandad or walking the dog or going to the only good places I know to eat all near mine which is 2 hours away by bus. He would say it's too long and he has work to do and then he would send me home.