i’m finally ready to tell my story

i was 15 years old. i was a sophomore in high school and i loved to be a part of the theatre department. unfortunately for this show i didn’t quite make it in the musical so i decided to do pit orchestra playing my trombone. i had a major crush on a guy in the crew for the show. but unfortunately he had a girlfriend but decided to hook me up with his friend.. we’ll call him jerry. jerry and i have never met before but we decided that we’re both pretty compatible, why not date?

our relationship was pretty easy going. sometimes we’d hang out and sometimes we’d call till 4am. but after about 3 months it just wasn’t working out so we decided to call it off. (at this point it is may)

from may til august i had received numerous messages about how much he missed me and he wished he could see me again... which i completely ignored.

in august about a week from my birthday (my birthday is august 16th) i was swimming at the beach with my friend when we see two guys running in the water. we couldn’t quite make out their faces until i find a familiar face...jerry. i, of course, say hi and we talk a bit and leave. about 30 minutes after we leave i get a text from jerry saying that he needs another chance....in which i give him.

jerry had changed... a lot.

the night before my 16th birthday i get a text from an old friend of mine (who we’ll call ben) who sends me “happy birthday” right at midnight. about 2 minutes later i get a text from jerry saying “happy birthday bet i was the first to say!” in which i respond “nope ben said it first hehe” which makes jerry very angry. he goes off about how disrespectful it is for me to talk to another guy and how i obviously must be more into him because he sent it first.

i let this one go because it’s a very childish thing to do and i was hoping he was just tired.