Toxic family environment

Hey guys, this might not get read. I've never written one of these before, but I need someone to talk to/need opinions on. My fiancé of a year, and best friend/boyfriend of 4 years, has pretty much been banned from my family. He and I had an argument a couple years ago over text, but quickly resolved it in person and were able to kiss and make up-and actually grow stronger from our fallout. My parents, unbeknownst to me at the time, had been monitoring my text messages, which includes reading them. Now we don't talk dirty or sext, no drugs or alcohol, and didn't do anything sexual-so I had nothing to hide in the first place. But my parents read our arguments and deemed it abusive. It was just a normal relationship argument I don't recall what it was about. We both said things we regret and apologized for and talked to our church pastor about and were able to grow from our mistake. but my language was overlooked by my parents. They focused on his language in the argument and granted me unwarranted amnesty from their current vehement hatred towards the man I love with all my heart. (Keep in mind this was a couple years ago.) also, several weeks after the initial episode, our families decided to try to sit down and talk things out rationally. My father yelled, his dad (retired police and retired military) kept calm and cool throughout the interrogation. At one point, the tensions climaxed into my mother grabbing at my financés throat and trying to strangle him in front of us.

During the time leading up to this, I would come home with bruises from bumping into the squat rack at the gym, and one from volleyball.