So I had sex... with someone new

Okay so I'm currently not with my child's father. I am so in love with him, he is the guy I want to be with. However, we aren't together because he has some growing up to do and he really did me wrong. I can't continue to put myself in positions where I'm depressed and sad and miserable waiting for him to grow up and work through his issues. I wanted to be there with him and work through them together but itshard bc the way he treated me just did so much damage. Right now I can't be with him.

He is the only person I've had sex with in the last 5yrs. He's the only guy I've given attention to.

I recently started talking to a guy I met a few years ago. He got out of a long relationship about 7months ago and I've been healing from mine for about three months. I'm no where near ready to be in a new relationship and I honestly just wanna be with my child's father eventually but I can't help but love this attention and I feel so guilty.

I don't look at this guy and think oh I wanna be with him seriously but I do love how he talks to me and makes me feel appreciated and beautiful.

Sooooooooo we went on a few dates and he was so respectful and we are both really open with our pasts and talking about all the lows of a breakup has been healing. He planned out third date out and it was honestly so cute.

He told me to meet me at his place and he drove us to dinner and then after dinner he had a night out at this cool bar and then we met with our mutual friends at the club. He kissed me in the club for the first time. It was just a peck. We went back to his place and I swore he was going to try and have sex. He didn't, we laid in bed and talked for hours. No kidding, no toyching other than cuddling a bit, and he was totally appropriate.