I won’t ever be good enough!

Celeste

Ok so I got pregnant at 16 which was 8 years ago. Of course my parents were not happy. My dad especially hates my daughters dad because he smokes weed and we had some issues back then. But cmon we were in high school! I graduated on time and started going to school for nursing. I was doing awesome. Then my daughter was diagnosed with autism which kind of slowed me down. So about two years ago I started working for a school district as a substitute special education assistant and I LOVE it! And just this past November I was hired as a permanent employee. It was such a blessing. I was still able to get my daughter ready for school and be home when she was dropped off at the end of the day! At this point I put school on hold to pay bills and move out(we live with in laws) and in October we will be moving into our first place. I would saying I’m doing pretty well for being a teenage mom.

Well my dad seems to think differently. He still hates my daughters dad and keep in mind we’ve been together for 9 years! My husband is not perfect but he works hard for us. I’ve put my foot down and said that I’m not going to take my daughter over for holidays and that she deserves to be with her dad. I have developed very bad anxiety and would much rather just be at home with the people I’m comfortable with but they will never understand. My dad is also upset that I’ve put school on hold and especially upset that I’m not doing nursing. He says I’m just making excuses.