‼️troubles in bed, PLEASE HELP ‼️

Ok so just some background info: I’m a freshman in college and recently I’ve met this guy. He’s in a lot of my classes and we’ve been talking and just getting to know each other. We’ve hung out numerous of times and I really like spending time with him.

Alright, now I’ve been to his room a number of times and things never really went that far. So there’d be kissing, some cuddling, and a little bit of rubbing up on each other lol. However, last week I went over there and he went down on me and fingered me. In the process he broke my hymen (yes I am a virgin but I’m ready to no longer be one). So once I’m feeling “loosened up” I told him to put his dick inside of me. (Not sure how to word that non explicitly lol) and he was hesitant and just kinda looked at me. So I repeated myself, thinking I was just being too quiet and he just shook his head no. Then I started to think maybe it’s like a kink thing and he wanted me to beg or something idk so I said it one more time and he replied with “I can’t, I’m not hard.” When he said that I was definitely a little confused because prior to him going down on me I was rubbing his dick and it was hard as a rock. He started apologizing profusely and explaining that he was nervous but I didn’t wanna make it a big deal and damage his ego so I shrugged it off and proceeded to kiss him in hopes he’d get hard again. Eventually he did but at that point I wasn’t really into it anymore so I just went home.