Why is it so difficult to be a woman?

I have no where else I can vent and I have no one I am able to vent to. I just need to bitch for a moment.

I am a full time student, 29 years old, medically retired army veteran and physically disabled. I have adhd which triggers my anxiety and depression. I commute one hour one way to my university and one way on my way back home.

It’s the end of the semester and I have tons of projects that are group assignments which no one seems to communicate in. This stresses me out, not to mention the exams that I have to study for. This is all very challenging with adhd even with my medication.

I am also married and have an 11 year old daughter 50/50 custody. (My husband’s daughter. We get along great but kids are not easy even as a step parent)

My husband works for the city government, it’s a mentally demanding job for him but he loves what he does.

Recently (this week) he has been working ten hour shifts at work but only worked a few hours on Friday, he also didn’t go back into work until Tuesday after our vacation. He came home and played video games all day. (Which is absolutely fine since he had a long week.) I just wish he took the dogs out at least once.

I have a bad knee due to a surgery gone wrong thanks to the army. We live in an apartment complex on the second floor. We don’t have an elevator. During cold weathers my knee gives me a difficult time. I take the dogs out 90% of the time. When we have our daughter she takes them out. I will ask my husband to take them out and he will..unless he isn’t wearing pants.. then his excuse is “but you’re all dressed and have clothes on.”

So I end up taking them out with my bad knee.

Although I don’t work, I still get paid by the VA for going to school and I also get paid my disability check so he really can’t pull the “I bring home the money.”