Birthing story ( 48 + hours of labor, VERY LONG)

My original due date was March 5th, 2019. This pregnancy was not an easy one. It was full of stress, pain, heartache etc. My husband decided that 5 days before our anniversary he no longer wanted me or his family and up and left. December 13th, I had class but when I woke up, I was feeling lightheaded and was having pretty strong BH. I walked down the stairs of my home and passed out. I was rushed to the hospital where I went into preterm labor. I immediately started freaking out because I was only 28 weeks.

LUCKILY, they stopped my labor but also advised me to take it easy. They wanted to admit me and put me on bed rest but I was more focused on my classes (which I ended up dropping). So for the next two weeks, I was as drama/stress free as I could possibly be. I hadn’t spoken to my husband, I was being a mom to our 4 year old.. but, I was also working constantly.

Before me and my husband met, I was a resident who was offered the job as the attending neurosurgeon but I turned it down because I wanted a family and I knew it would take commitment to my marriage and my family..