Pregnancy carpel tunnel and other hand problems 😩

Je

***Venting post and willing to accept ANY advice***

So, I have had a really easy and great pregnancy so far, I shouldn’t complain and I keep trying to tell myself when I get to that point that the reason for my pain is because of this sweet miracle growing inside me. But my hands are KILLING me😭 I do hair and nails for a living so I’m constantly using my hands and it’s pretty impossible to give them a break. I was referred to an orthopedic who told me I had carpel tunnel {I was 18 weeks at the time } and I got a shot of cortisone in each wrist because the numbness was unbearable! It seemed almost like instant relief but I started getting a serious ache at the bottom of my thumb, like to the point where it hurt to even screen shot on my phone 🤦🏽‍♀️ I called back to see what I should do and they booked me for occupational therapy. When I went for that the therapist suggested I may have a cyst or bone spur and will more than likely need an X-ray and to go back to the ortho. We did some therapy and the next morning my thumb hurt even worse and now so did my wrist! A week later my other thumb started to hurt...so I again, call back and they tell me to cancel my remaining appts. We discussed acupuncture and seeing a chiropractor, so I met with a chiropractor but that ended quickly when I felt they just wanted money so I’m still on a hunt for one because I know it will be beneficial to get adjusted which will help with delivery. Anyway, I call the orthopedic back after speaking with my uncle who is a chiropractor and my brother who is a doctor { both in Ohio} and asked to have an MRI ordered. I get a call back saying the ortho is referring me to a neurology institute for a bilateral EMG test. I was so happy thinking I would get answers...man, what a bust! All that happened was them confirming I have carpel tunnel and it’s “normal” at this stage of pregnancy! That doctor then said they were referring me back to my orth