Two months on....

Two months ago I made a post about how I pretty much ruined my own life because of an addiction I've been fighting for several years & how my SO who knew I had an addiction put ALOT of money into my account to hold onto, even though he knew I was recovering & I ended up gambling it.

When I told him you can imagine that it ended very badly & the whole apartment complex heard everything he said. He kicked me out, along with all my things & the cat.

Fast forward to the present & SO and I are back together, we talked alot about what happened & we still are. I'm 100% to blame for EVERYTHING, I am the one who made very bad choices. He has taken responsibility for putting such a large sum of temptation in my face & I'm currently paying him back & will have before next year ends.

We still fight, he always brings up the amount & how much it's hurt him and I understand. I tell him to speak to someone to learn more about the disease & to just reach out to someone who can relate and offer him advice.

When we broke up I never thought we would get back together, I thought we were done and I knew at that point, this would be the time that I would be able to go that one step further and make progress in my recovery.

I started speaking to a psychologist & it has been one of my best decisions. I've had alot of breakthrough & been able to deal with some demons that have haunted me for a long time. Internally I feel like I can breathe, that this burden I've felt about being broken that weighed me down got lifted.