Finally..after 7 weeks

Lacey

I went to see my OB on Monday, October 23 at 38 weeks exactly. I had him check my cervix because I was POSITIVE I was making progress. Nope. None. Zilch. I had mentioned before that there were only 2 days I was avoiding delivering on: October 27 (my son’s birthday) & Halloween. Unfortunately, since I wasn’t dilated, I couldn’t be sent to the hospital & he couldn’t induce me at only 38 weeks. I left completely defeated. My 5’3” frame couldn’t bare to carry 205 lbs anymore..my knees hurt, my back hurt, my hips hurt, I was swollen from head to toe, I had carpal tunnel, the list goes on. I. Was. Miserable. I knew I was supposed to be uncomfortable at that point but not THAT uncomfortable.

I went about my week. At this point I had officially gone on maternity leave. Being a hair stylist, my back & wrists couldn’t take much more.

I started feeling different that Thursday, the 26th. My mom had stopped by and without my saying anything she asked if I was in labor. I told her I wasn’t 100% positive but i thought so. I decided not to mention it to my SO so he didn’t freak out for no reason. My mom & I went to Wally World that night; I wanted to walk around to see if that jump started anything plus I needed a few things yet. When we got back I wasn’t having hardcore contractions so I told her it was probably a false alarm & to head home.

8am the next morning I woke up out of a dead sleep saying “ow ow ow!” I had to pee SO bad! I’m trying to push my fat ass cat off my bed out of the way but he’s too lazy to move so I started climbing over him trying not to pee all over. I was trying to hold it to the bathroom when my efforts failed because MY WATER WAS BREAKING EVERY DAMN WHERE! I woke up my SO so we could get things together. After an hour I decided we should head to the hospital since I heard your second usually goes quicker. Quick pit stop to Dunkin donuts & we were on our way to meeting our baby girl.