Tuxedo Cat

Ce

[Paranormal][NMS]

"I'm a soldier in the US army and I'm currently over halfway done with my deployment in Iraq. Earlier they sent a few people from my platoon home for various reasons. Injuries, family tragedies, babies being born, things like that. This left us short handed and I ended up taking a extra gaurdship at what is basically a big parking lot to civilians for military vehicles. This shift lasted from 2am-4am.

Anyway, 4 rolls around and our relief shows up right on time. I grab my weapon and head back to my room. Just as I pass through a small opening in a T wall barrier, 15ft from the cement shack I was staying in, something caught my eye in front of me. I stopped dead in my tracks. There was a black and white cat and I don't know why but the sight of it caused me to jump. I was afraid. Not like a "oh shit" type of fear but like a overwhelming anxiety and paranoia. The cat just sat there and I noticed something a little odd about it, I have a cat back in the states who's the absolute light of my life. She has white paws, a white chest and a little sliver of white on her nose. This cat looked just like mine. Obviously I knew it wasn't but the sight of a familiar feline friend was enough to make me relax. I slung my rifle to my side and walked about 3ft forward and crouched down with my arm outstretched in am attempt to coax the cat over for a pet. As soon as my lips pursed to make a "come here" sound I was over taken by fear.