Help me!! I don't know what to do about my job.

Okay: so first off i'm sorry if this was the wrong category for these questions/ advice seeking but i didn't know exactly where this would fit. I've been working for this family as a nanny for about 4 months. In the job description it stated I was responsible for the 2 year olds care only & only his laundry and his dishes. In the interview I was told the same thing and when the family asked how much I was looking to be paid I said $12-15 hourly (typical for my area). They told me the starting pay was $10 hourly but that if I worked hard I would get a raise. I was very interested in a potential raise so I did everything I was asked and worked extremely hard. On the first day I was asked to do (all) laundry and wash (all) dishes and I did so because I thought if I did it for long enough I would get a raise. Well i've been at it for 4 months now and typically I do a sink full of dishes and about 6 full loads of laundry in a weekend (I only work weekends for the job). I finally grew a pair and talked to my boss about the situation and told her I would like to be paid more for the increased amount of work that I had been doing. She offered me 5$ extra per load of laundry I was doing...but I personally feel as though this isn't enough. Here's why: I haul a 2 year old up the stairs to get each basket of laundry (about 5-6 trips) (the baskets are extremely heavy). I sort all the laundry (1 weeks worth for two adults and one child + towels & sometimes sheets) into the basic categories, wash and dry it, fold it all and put it all away: on hangers/ in specified drawers/etc.. I sometimes have to deal with gross stuff too, like separating underwear from pants. I also always take their change out of their pockets for them and turn things right side out. They have even given me giant black trash bags full of salon towels (they own a salon) for me to wash. So I asked to be paid $8 a load,my boss agreed but seemed hesitant and low key