That One Time When Our Family Vacation Fucked Up My Menstrual Cycle

Aubrey

While I initially intended for this post to just be a question about my cycle, I decided to give a little backstory, so y’all could give me an informed answer. HOWEVER, I’ve never been short-winded... so here’s a book about how a family vacation fucked up my menstrual cycle!

If you don’t have 3,384,828 hours to read the story, please skip to the end to answer my question, if you can.

So back in ‘14 I met a cutie from North Carolina.. blah blah blah, I fell in love with him.. blah blah blah, I decided to give up my life as an Indiana farm girl to go live with him as soon as i graduated from college (Boiler Up 🚂).

So because I was moving 600+ miles from home, my family decided to do one “last” family vacation before the big move. My dad planned 3ish weeks of the 7 of us (dad, mom, my twin brothers and their girlfriends) to go out West in our RV.

We left July 1st, and made it to our first “real” stop the afternoon/evening of July 3rd. Well... sorta. The intended location was my cousin’s house in Montana.. but if y’all know Montana, you’ll know I’m not at all exaggerating when I say we left the motorhome in one town, and then drove 2 hours to get to another. But the drive didn’t end there.. oh no. We drove a whole ‘nother hour down a dirt road. My cousin gave us directions which measured our turns (which were really just forks in the road) by cattle guards instead of miles!

So we get there and this is like the kinda shit you see in movies. They’re wearin boots and their little babies are running around in boots and diapers with cowboy hats. The horses are just chillin right up next to the house (not fenced in at all) like they’re dogs. It was a DREAM!