Suicidal Brother Rant

Hello, I normally do not post on social media, this is my first time so im honestly quite nervous. But I just need to put my feelings into words and rant. I tried to make it as short as I could. 🖤

Backstory-

First off I am 15 years old and my brother in question is 29. He grew up in a very different household than I did, before I was born my father was an alcoholic. This means he and all my other siblings, J (28 yrs), B (35 yrs), M (37 yrs), grew up in a very different environment than I did. I kind of grew up as an only child, and I will admit I grew up spoiled compared to my older siblings.

Around 2014/15 is when my brother started developing depression and suicidal thoughts, as far as I can tell. The closest he has got to killing himself was back then. I was told he had been standing on a cliff when my mother tracked his phone and called the cops to get him. As you can guess this sent an alarm through the whole family. And so we had a little family meeting with him, I was in like 4th/5th grade maybe so I was playing with my nieces and nephews when this was happening. But as far as I know, he slowly started to get better afters this, and for the next few years he was alright. He did take some kind of prescription medication though. And I think that medication is a big factor for what happened to him.

Fast forward to 2019, he broke up with a old girlfriend, G. Through the years of 2015-2019 he has had some slip ups and mood swings but this is when things start to get worrying. Bottom line for their break up is that my brother didn't like G because she was lazy (and fat I guess). They just didnt work out. He started to lean of his medication and take it less when he first started dating G. This work out well and the two were happy for a bit, but decided that being friends was the better way to go. A little bit after the break up he seemed to be getting more and more mood swings.