Quarter Life Crisis? 🤷🏼‍♀️

Warning: long annoying rant about my life.

At the beginning of the year I almost had it all.

I graduated nursing school, got a really nice job at a urology office, moved out on my own with some friends, had a 2 year anniversary with my ex, bought a new car and so on.

I have always been the overachiever in my family, so when I fell, I fell hard.

I graduated high school and immediately went to college. At that same time I met my ex boyfriend and we hit it off. My family never liked him, but I thought he was the one. Little did I know, I would soon come to find out that I'd made a huge mistake.

There are plenty of reasons that made me fall out of love with him, but the longer I stayed the more I realized what was happening. I realised that if I stayed, I would likely not survive and so I ended it.

A month later I lost my job at the urology office, and felt screwed because I wasnt licenced as a nurse yet and it would be $200 to do that. I got a job at a pizza place and made barely enough to cover my bills.

Durring this time, I'm living with mine and my exs friends. So while they were supportive of me at first, it quickly grew sour. My ex and I had several altercations initiated by him where the police were called and so on.

I felt stuck and abused.

Durring all of this, a really good friend of mine who I've known and have had feelings for, for 6+ years enters my life in a serious way.

Call me stupid for pursuing it durring all of this, but when I realised he was interested, there was no way in hell I was turning him down. Plus he was in college, so for the first 3 months he was the same old friend and support system he had always been. It just moved to an every day, talking on the phone until 2am every night kinda thing.