How do I know if vitex is working? This is going to be a long post

Jessica

Hey ladies! So I’ve had pcos since high school, of course it flared up even more after I graduated high school and quit being active and gained weight. I have classic pcos symptoms the weight gain, facial hair (a few hairs on the chin that need plucking every morning), thin hair and irregular cycles. So, I was on the bc and metformin regimen. I’ve constantly gone back and forth between 170 and 200 lbs and currently im somewhere around 196 maybe. Anyway! Hubby and I decided to TTC and my OBGYN put me on Femara/letrozole and I did that for two months and nothing. Let me just add that I usually don’t start my cycles on my own and I need the help of provera to start them. So I am currently in my last semester of nursing school and hubby and I decided to take a break from TTC because I keep having to miss class for my lab and doctors appointments. I graduate in December so we decided to started up again in December when I’m done with school.

And so we finished cycle month 2 with no luck. Y’all know the struggle of TTC with all your hormonal problems pcos brings, so I was frustrated but whatever I need to give my focus to school so I can finish so then I could give my focus to starting our family. Well then I got my period, like on my own , without me taking the provera, it was super heavy and lasted 5 days. So I was like well

Okay then?💁🏻‍♀️