Husband don't care about the house?!

I bought a house around June, and for the past 5 months I've been renovating it. I'm not a realtor nor do I flip houses for a living, so this entire experience is so new to me. I've been dealing with construction workers, plumbers, electricians, cleaning crews, hardware and furniture stores and everything all by myself!

The house is for me and my husband to live in as a starter house, we didn't buy it together because we wanted to seperately own our property. Before I bought it I was house-hunting for months on my own as my husband didn't want to help me with anything. He just told me guidelines to follow (neighbourhood, size etc). I didn't force him since he was working longer hours because of the pandemic (his company had to let go some of the workers and he got a promotion). Anyway,

This house is a 15 minute walk from where we currently live, so that's been very helpful because some days I had to go back and forth multiple times to check on any issues with the workers.

Whenever I've tried getting his help, like with lifting heavy appliances or cleaning or helping me decide on a fabric or anything he's been busy and uninterested. So I've had to get my father and brother's help.

I don't know why! It's not like he is jealous, because he can also afford to buy a house (plans to buy a larger house next year, but he plans on renting it until we have older children and need to move).

I feel so alone in this marriage because of this issue. He has so far been of 0 help and 0 support.

It has put a strain in our marriage because he doesn't even ask me about my day anymore. If I had a busy day with the construction crew, the first person I want to tell is my husband and he is just so uninterested.

At most he'll help me pick between 2 options if I show him pictures.

And with him working longer hours (he works from home) I rarely get to see him.

I don't know what to do.