Miscarriage at 12 Weeks after an 8 Week strong hb at sonogram .

Dennise

Hi ! My name is Dennise, I'm 42 yrs old, I have a 20 yr old and a 4 year old from my 10 year marriage. I'm a Licensed Massage Therapist, but now I'm a stay at home mom and have the privilege to finally get pregnant and fully experience motherhood instead of letting my mom take care of my children (which was also a blessing).

12 weeks ago I got pregnant. First pregnancy that I experience morning sickness, dizziness and very very sore breasts. I read this was actually very good during pregnancy. Took my prenatals, folic acid and ADH every day. At 8 weeks I got my first sonogram (picture below). Everything looked normal and baby had 180 hb, which I thought was high, but nurse assure me was normal. Was scheduled for a 12 weeks full testing appointment.

One night maybe around week 10 while sleeping I felt a very sharp almost staving pain in my lower belly. Woke up holding my belly, but was quickly won. I told my husband that it even felt like a dream. Weird enough all my pregnancy symptoms were gone after that.

At week 12 I took a short road trip to visit family before I was too pregnant. I arrived Friday and Sunday I was getting some brownish-redish discharge. I called the nurse and she said that was very normal at 12 weeks due to something with the placenta. I started reading every single forum and people said the same thing. You can have spotting or cramps, but to be concern if I had both.

Monday the discharge turned dark red. I was very scared, but since it was only when I wiped I stayed calmed. Nothing in my pad.