Venting

So my boyfriend and I just had a baby, we were good at first but then we started bickering about things. I felt like he wasn’t helping me much and when he would get off work he’d go straight to the gym and not really help me out with the baby. I’m a new mom so I’m still learning everything there is to being a mother.

So I had to go back to work and his mom offered to take care of the baby, I told her yes that’s fine I’m still trying to figure out the daycare stuff. And she called him saying I said no to her watching the baby which was NOT the case. I appreciate her offering and of course I’m going to say yes because I don’t have anyone else to watch her and I know eventually I need to get her into daycare which I planned on doing anyways, my application just hasn’t been reviewed.

So fast forward to the week she’s going to be with the baby my boyfriend gives her money for watching her which was just odd to me considering she offered and he said she didn’t want money but still took it anyways. Its just odd to me paying family for watching her when she offered and her husband asked me to bring her whenever because they want to see her, it’s their first grandchild. So his mom went to work the next week and his sister said she could watch my baby, For the week. Again he’s paying her and then threw it in my face that I wasn’t helping him pay them. I told his sister thank you for watching her my application is getting reviewed so I’m getting the daycare set up. But it started an argument with us because I wouldn’t charge my family to watch their baby if I had offered, but I guess maybe that’s just me. If you’re offering to do something you’re doing it because you want to and you don’t expect anything out of it but if you’re offering and expecting money then just say that upfront.