Stepmom not excited about pregnancy

Charlotte • Wife 💍 stepmom 👸 pibble mom 🐶🐶🐶 Kendal Grace Jan. 2019 👣🍼

I am 13 weeks pregnant and my boyfriend (fiance) and I announced to my dad and SM this past Wednesday. I don't have a good relationship with my SM but she seemed to be excited. I have been with boyfriend for 7 years exclusively and he has a stb12 year old daughter. Before announcing baby, my boyfriend asked my dad for my hand in marriage officially even though we've been engaged for 6 years. My dad gave his blessing of course and we announced the pregnancy shortly after. My dad was surprised because I know he thinks he is too young to be a grandpa at 55 haha I am 25 and fiance is 34. We are due in January.

Anyway, my SM is not a nice person. She vented to my aunt, my dad's youngest sister, that I don't have insurance, daycare, and haven't gotten on my feet and this is "so sudden" even though we PLANNED this baby. Fiance is a successful business owner and I am an xray tech making $20-25/ hour at least 30 hours a week since I graduated school.

My SM has never been a "mom" figure to me and I moved out at 18 because of her. She is rude to my fiance but treats his daughter ok. I think she is projecting onto us that her 21 year old daughter is failing out of university because she's a pot head and so is her 24 year old boyfriend who makes minimum wage at an ice cream shop. I love my stepsis but, humble brag, fiance and I are way better off than them and I've been on my own with him since I graduated high school and her daughter still lives at home and has no financial responsibility.