Standing my ground

Jessica

Here's my divorce story. It's a bit long but it's my side of the story.

So I met my husband when I was 14 and I instantly had a crush. He was a cute respectful boy. He was 16 at the time. We became friends but we always had other boyfriends/girlfriends throughout high school, so we never really talked seriously. He graduated 2 years before me and joined the army. After I graduated, we finally began talking seriously. He knew I liked him growing up, but he finally admitted he liked me too. He was getting discharged so we began dating and moved in together within the first 3 months of dating.

After about 6 months living together, he lost his job and he stayed unemployed for a little over a month. During that time, he filled out a handful of applications but never reached out to follow through with the applications. We ended up losing our house and we moved back in with our parents.

Foolishly, we found another place and moved back in together. We got married ( quick I know) and we both got a job at the same place. One day I was scheduled to work, but woke up feeling like crap. So I debated about whether to go into work or not. My husband was pushing for me to go to work. I eventually just called out and stayed home. During that day, I was playing on his phone and he got a text "hey are you coming to get me?" I asked what it was about and he said his friend needed a ride to go pay bills but he's not worried about it now. It came out in an argument that this 'friend' was an ex before he enlisted. It rubbed me wrong that he never told me about him helping his ex and was adamant about me going to work. We fought then he left.