How do I get out of this bad mood?

isabelle

I’ve just hated everything the past week. I can’t even stand for my own family to talk to me anymore. Every time they say something I get an attitude and I really don’t mean to. I’ve had the worst road rage, to the point I’ve almost got in wrecks. At times when I’m driving, I black out. I’ll be at a stop sign looking both ways and not even see a car that’s coming until I almost hit it. Other times someone will be talking to me right in front of me and I won’t hear a damn word they say. It almost sounds like another language. I don’t know if these problems are me losing my sight and hearing or problems with my attention span.

And honestly, it hasn’t just been this week. I’ve felt like this since I graduated in May. Everything I had known for the past 4 years was just ripped away from me and I’m expected to be okay with it. It’s like the older I get, the more I get treated like a kid. I feel like I can’t do anything without my grandma getting all preachy. Its not fair that she forces me into religion. It’s also really sad that I now have that attitude towards something that used to mean a lot to me. Now I hate going to church and I hate anything that has to do with it. And I really don’t know why. No one else my age is dragged to church every Sunday and to any other church event. I didn’t ask for all this. But I have no choice.

Its like I’m not allowed to have experiences or make mistakes. She was joking when she said this, but she said I should wait until I get married to move out. Its not fair. That’s shit the duggars do. And then I feel really bad for feeling that way. She’s done so much for me my whole life. But something needs to change here.