I want to propose but dont know his plans? How should I handle this?

🐠Anna🐠
So our 2nd year anniversary is Oct 7th. I want to propse to him on our 3rd year anniversary. And I have a plan to do it. But the only issue is that I do know he would like to be the one to propse, which I'm perfectly fine with. And I know he'd be upset if he didnt get to do it, because he likes to be very romantic and make little special plans and its really sweet and cute <3. But how should I go about this? Should I work on proposing anyways so that if by our 3rd year he hasnt already I can ask the question?
Here's my plan if you're interested xD I'm proud of it ^.^:
So I'm an animator, making a cartoon series based around mine and his characters from Minecraft (sounds silly and all but if youd see it youd like t, its not at all what most people imagine a Minecraft series to be. In fact heres a little look at my partners character: